Afghanistan Squad Announced for Zimbabwe Tour 2022

Afghanistan Squad Announced for Zimbabwe Tour 2022

The Afghanistan national cricket team is going to tour Zimbabwe to play ODI and T20 series, The Afghan Cricket Board has announced ODI and T20 squad for the upcoming tour 2022.

In a statement, the Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) announced two separate squads for the limited overs series (ODI and T20). All-rounder Mohammad Nabi is leading the T20 team. On the other hand, Hashmatullah Shahidi is responsible for the ODI team.


Also Read: David Warner in The Hundred Players Draft 2022


Spinners Mujib Ur Rahman and Kais Ahmed are not regular faces in T20. Gulbedin Naib has lost his place in the announced ODI squad. Today, the Afghanistan cricket team left the country for Zimbabwe tour 2022. A total of eight matches of the two series will be played at the Harare Sports Ground in Zimbabwe from June 4 to 14.


Afghanistan T20 squad:

Mohammad Nabi (captain), Najibullah Zadran (co-captain), Rashid Khan, Afsar Zazai (wicketkeeper), Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haque Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ihsanullah Janat, Karim Janat, Ahmed, Rahmanullah Gurbaj, Sharafuddin Ashraf and Usman Gani.

Reserve: Zaheer Khan and Syed Ahmed Shirzad.


Afghanistan ODI squad:

Hashmatullah Shahidi (Captain), Rahmat Shah (Co-Captain), Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haque Farooqi, Ibrahim Zadran, Ikram Ali Khil (Wicketkeeper), Mohammad Nabi, Mujib Ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmanullah , Riaz Hasan, Shahidullah Kamal, Yamin Ahmedzai and Zia Ur Rahman Akbar.

Reserve: Nur Ahmed and Nizat Masood.



Also Read: Pakistan ODI Squad 2022 Against West Indies