Australia Announced ODI Squad For Zimbabwe & New Zealand Series 2022

Australia Announced ODI Squad For Zimbabwe & New Zealand Series 2022

Cricket Australia (CA) announced the ODI squad against Zimbabwe and New Zealand series 2022. Australia will play ODI series against two teams at home at the end of next Augus 2022t. Adam Zampa and Marcus Stoinis return to the announced squad for the upcoming series. Test captain Pat Cummins has been rested.

Spinner Adam Zampa returned to the team after paternity leave. Test captain Cummins has been replaced by Shaun Abbott. Travis Head will not play in both series. Stoinis was ruled out of the Lankan series due to injury. This time he has also been kept in the team.

The three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe will start from August 28. After that, Australia will play another ODI series against New Zealand on September 6. The remaining two matches of the series against New Zealand are on September 8 and 11. And the matches against Rhodesians on 28, 31 August. The third match will be on September 3.

The matches against Zimbabwe will be at the Riverway Stadium. All matches will be played on the day. However, the matches against New Zealand will be day-night matches. The series will be against the Kiwis at Cazalys Stadium.

Australia ODI Squad 2022: Aaron Finch (captain), David Warner, Sean Abbott, Adam Zampa, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Ashton Agger, Alex Carey, Cameron Greene, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschran, Mitchell Marsh and Mitchell Starc.



Also Read: West Indies ODI Squad Against India 2022 Announced