Bangladesh Announce Squad For West Indies Series 2022

Bangladesh Announce Squad For West Indies Series 2022

Bangladesh will play 2 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20s in the West Indies next June-July. Although the schedule of this series has not been finalized yet, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the ODI, Test, and T20 Squad for the West Indies Series 2022.

The biggest news is definitely Mustafizur Rahman’s being in the Test squad. His name is in the squad of three formats. Like Mustafizur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan is also present in all formats. Mushfiqur Rahim has taken leave from this West Indies tour to perform Hajj. So the selectors did not consider him in any format.

In this year’s DPL (Dhaka Premier Division Cricket League) list, Enamul Haque, who holds the record for the highest run scored in a single event in cricket, is in the ODI and T20 squad. Mohammad Saifuddin, who has been in injury and rehabilitation for a long time, is back in two limited overs formats.

Mehdi Hasan Miraj, who missed the Test series against Sri Lanka due to injury, is in the Test and ODI squad. Shariful Islam, who was sidelined due to injury during the Chittagong Test, is not in the Test squad but is in the limited overs two-format squad. Taskin Ahmed is only in the ODI squad.

Naeem Sheikh has been dropped and Munim Shahriar has retained his place in the T20. Spinner Naeem Hasan did not get a place due to injury.


Test Squad-

Muminul Haque (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Kumar Das, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Yasir Ali Chowdhury Rabbi, Taizul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Ebadat Hossain Chowdhury, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Rezaur Rahman Raja, Shahidul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman and Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan.


ODI Squad-

Tamim Iqbal (captain), Liton Kumar Das, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Shakib Al Hasan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury Rabbi, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain Dhrub, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Kazi Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Taskin Ahmed, Shariful Islam Rahman, Ebadat Hossain Chowdhury, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin and Enamul Haque Vijay.



Also Read: Pakistan Announced ODI Squad For West Indies Series 2022