FIFA Announced the Venue of FIFA World Cup 2026

FIFA Announced the Venue of FIFA World Cup 2026

The governing body of football, FIFA, confirmed the location of the 2026 FIFA World Cup. The 48-nation World Cup will take held at 16 distinct locations in the United States, Canada, and Mexico.

New Jersey / New York, Los Angeles, Dallas, San Francisco, Miami, Atlanta, Seattle, Houston, Philadelphia, Kansas City, Missouri, Boston, Guadalajara, Mexico City, and Monaco will host the 2026 FIFA World Cup.

48 countries will compete in the World Cup for the first time in 2026, as was previously announced. Consequently, the number of matches will rise organically. There will be 16 games over the following four years in Qatar, where the World Cup will be held on six grounds.

FIFA has declared that the whole World Cup would be held at 12 stadiums in North America: 11 in the United States, 3 in Mexico, and 2 in Canada. The three nations will participate in the 2026 World Cup for the first time together. The last time multiple countries hosted the World Cup was in 2002.

The last match of the United States’ 1994 World Cup was played at the Rose Bowl Stadium in Los Angeles. However, there will be no game on that field this time. Instead, Sophie Stadium in Los Angeles has been selected.


Also Read: 20 Teams to Take Part in the T20 World Cup 2024