India Announce ODI Squad Against West Indies Series 2022

India Announce ODI Squad Against West Indies Series 2022

Cricket West Indies announced the squad for the three-match ODI series against India 2022. Jason Holder and Jayden Sills have returned to the squad announced on Sunday night. The all-rounder holder did not play in the last series against Bangladesh. He was at rest. However, after the rest, this cricketer is returning again with a match against India.

West Indies were whitewashed in the recently concluded ODI series against Bangladesh. In the three-match series, the Caribbean could not put up even the slightest resistance. India face the West Indies who were whitewashed against Tamim Iqbal’s team. The series of two teams will start from 22 July.

Romario Shepherd and Anderson Philip were left out of the West Indies ODI squad against Bangladesh. Romario did not see any wicket after bowling in three matches. Philip also remained wicketless after playing one match.

West Indies will play the first ODI against India in Trinidad on July 22. The remaining matches of the series will also be held at the same venue. The second and third ODIs of the series will be on July 24 and 27. Shikhar Dhawan will lead India in the upcoming ODI series. BCCI has already announced the team for the ODI series against the Caribbean.

West Indies ODI Squad 2022: Nicholas Pooran, Shai Hope, Shamar Brooks, Casey Carty, Jason Holder, Aqeel Hossain, Alzari Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Myers, Gudakesh Moti, Kimo Paul, Rovman Powell and Jayden Sills.

India ODI Squad 2022: Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ishan Krishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Abesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammad Siraj and Arshdeep Singh.



Also Read: Australia Announced ODI Squad For Zimbabwe & New Zealand Series 2022