India Squad for Tour of Bangladesh 2022 Announced

India vs Bangladesh Series 2022: India Announce Squad for Tour of Bangladesh 2022 

The Indian team is coming to visit Bangladesh in December. The team will play a three-match ODI and two-match Test series in this tour. BCCI announced separate squads for Test and ODI for the India tour of Bangladesh in December 2022. Rohit Sharma will lead the team in both the series. Except Bumrah-Hardik, almost all other star cricketers will play in Bangladesh tour.

There is a new face in the team. Pacer Yash Dayal made it to the Indian team for the first time by being called up to the ODI team. Besides, Rahul Tripathi has been called up to the ODI team. Jasprit Bumrah is not on this tour due to injury. Hardik Pandya has also been rested because of the series against New Zealand.

Bangladesh and India will meet in the first ODI of the series on December 4. Later, the two teams will play the remaining two ODIs of the series on December 7 and 10. All the matches of the ODI series will be played at Sher-e-Bangla, home of cricket in Mirpur.

The first Test will start from December 14 at Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong. After that, the second test will start again from December 22 in Mirpur.


India ODI Squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Yash Dayal, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Tagore, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant and Ravindra Jadeja.

India Test Squad

Rohit Sharma (captain), Lokesh Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, KS Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur and Ravindra Jadeja.