Neutral Umpire in Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Series 2022

Neutral Umpire in Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Series 2022

In 2022, the International Cricket Council (ICC) will finally revert to impartial umpires. In 2022, a neutral umpire will oversee the series between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Three international match officials have already arrived in Bangladesh to oversee the two-match Test series, which includes the 2022 World Test Championship.

Domestic umpires are experiencing bilateral series due to coronavirus. The involvement of umpires in the Proteas visit to Bangladesh was examined and critiqued. Shakib Al Hasan demanded the reinstatement of the ‘neutral’ umpire. Bangladesh Cricket Board BCB also brought these concerns to the attention of the ICC when they first permitted only one impartial umpire each test match.

In the Chittagong-Dhaka Test, two English match officials, Chris Broad and Richard Kettleborough, and one Caribbean official, Joel Wilson, will be present. Chris Broad, a match referee for the ICC, will officiate the match. Richard Kettleborough and Joel Wilson will officiate.

The Bangladeshi umpire Sharfuddaula Ibn Saikat will be seen on the pitch alongside three international players. He will be in charge of both Examinations. Masudur Rahman Mukul and Gazi Sohail, two additional Bangladeshis, will act as reserve umpires.

Tomorrow, at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong, the ‘neutral’ umpire Kettleborough will be on the field with the Bangladeshi beach for the first Test. In the second Test, Jewel Wiesen will be the beach partner in Dhaka. Chris Broad will serve as the match official for both Tests.