Pakistan Announced ODI Squad For West Indies Series 2022

Pakistan Announced ODI Squad For West Indies Series 2022

Pakistan will play ODI series against West Indies in June 2022, PCB announce 18-member squad for the upcoming ODI series. Leg-spinner Shadab Khan has been included in the squad. The 23-year-old missed the ODI series against Australia due to a groin injury.

Saudh Shakil, Asif Afridi, Asif Ali, Haider Ali and Usman Qadir have been dropped from the squad. Among them, Shakil has been ruled out due to injury and the rest have been dropped from the team. All the matches will be held in Rawalpindi and the matches will start at 4 pm Bangladesh time.

Also Read: No Bio-secure Bubble in West Indies Tour of Pakistan 2022

The battle between the two teams will start on June 7 with the first ODI match. The second and third ODIs of the series will be played on June 10 and 12, respectively. The three-match ODI series is part of the ODI Super League.


Pakistan’s ODI Squad 2022:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (co-captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shahin Shah Afridi, Shahnewaz Dahani and Zahid Mahmood.



Also Read: Ten Sports Live