West Indies ODI Squad Against India 2022 Announced

West Indies ODI Squad Against India 2022 Announced 

Cricket The West Indies team for the three-match ODI series against India in 2022 has been confirmed. Jason Holder and Jayden Sills have rejoined the team that was unveiled on Sunday evening. The holder of the all-rounder record did not play in the last series against Bangladesh. He was relaxing. However, after a period of relaxation, this cricketer will compete against India.

The West Indies were swept by Bangladesh in the just ended ODI series. In the three-match series, the Caribbean presented no opposition whatsoever. India faces the West Indies, who were swept by Tamim Iqbal’s squad. The series between two teams will begin on July 22.

The West Indies omitted Romario Shepherd and Anderson Philip from their ODI team against Bangladesh. In three games as a bowler, Romario did not record a single wicket. In addition, after one match, Philip remained wicketless.

On July 22, West Indies and India will play the maiden One-Day International at Trinidad. The remainder of the series will be played at the same location. On July 24 and 27, the second and third ODIs of the series will be played. India will be led in the forthcoming ODI series by Shikhar Dhawan. The team for the ODI series against the Caribbean has already been announced by the BCCI.


West Indies ODI Squad 2022: Nicholas Pooran, Shai Hope, Shamar Brooks, Casey Carty, Jason Holder, Aqeel Hossain, Alzari Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Myers, Gudakesh Moti, Kimo Paul, Rovman Powell and Jayden Sills.



  • 1st ODI: 22 July (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain)
  • 2nd ODI: 24 July (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain)
  • 3rd ODI: 27 July (Queens Park Oval, Port of Spain).



  • 1st T20I: 29 July (Brian Lara Stadium, Port of Spain)
  • 2nd T20I: 1 August (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis)
  • 3rd T20I: 2 August (Warner Park, St Kitts & Nevis)
  • 4th T20I -T20I: August 6 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA)
  • 5th T20I: August 7 (Broward County Ground, Florida, USA).