Zimbabwe T20 Squad Against Afghanistan Series 2022 Announced

Zimbabwe T20 International Squad Against Afghanistan Series 2022 Announced

The Zimbabwe and Afghanistan T20 series begins today, 11 June 2022. All contests will take place at the Harare Sports Club field. Afghanistan vs. Zimbabwe 2022 will be shown live on T-Sports in Bangladesh, while all T20 matches of the series will be broadcast live on Free Sports.

The dates for the three-game series are June 11, 12, and 14, 2022. The Zimbabwe Cricket team for the three-match series has been revealed.

Afghanistan swept Zimbabwe in the One-Day International series by winning all three matches. Tadiwanash Marumani, the team’s opening batsman, has rejoined the squad. The last time Marumani faced Scotland was in September 2021. Earlier this year, he was also absent from the series against Namibia and the one-day series against Afghanistan.

Marumani was one of the top performers for Zimbabwe at the 2020 Youth World Cup. The 20-year-old opener has scored 117 runs for the national side in 11 Twenty20 internationals. He played ODIs as well. In June and July, the left-handed opener made his 50-over debut against Bangladesh.


Zimbabwe T20 Squad:

Craig Irwin (captain), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakava, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jange, Innocent Kaya, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Blessing Mujarabin, Rajinavan, Dio And Donald Tiripano.


Afghanistan T20 Squad:

Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Jazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Darbesh Rasuli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Jazai, Ihsanullah Janat, Karim Janat, Nizat Masood, Nur Ahmed, Sharfuddin Ashraf and Usman Gani.



Also Read: Ten Sports HD